Canada has added seven new countries to its international student fast-track program.

The countries are as follows:

Antigua and Barbuda (Antigua and Barbuda)
Costa Rica
Trinidad and Tobago
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


The Student Direct Stream (SDS) allows students who want to study at a Canadian authorized learning institution to get their study permits faster (DLI).

A Letter of Acceptance (LOA) from a DLI is required for potential overseas students to study in Canada.

DLIs are universities, colleges, and other post-secondary educational institutions in Canada that have been granted government permission to welcome international students.

The time it takes to get a study permit varies by each country. The SDS has the advantage of allowing eligible students to have their study permit application completed by IRCC in as little as 20 calendar days.

The SDS was first offered to students from India, China, the Philippines, and Vietnam in 2018. Pakistan, Senegal, and Morocco were added to the program in 2019.


Those from the 14 countries listed above who desire to apply for a study permit under the SDS must meet the following requirements:


Language Test: They must have obtained a score of at least 6.0 on the IELTS (either IELTS Academic or IELTS General Training) on each skill: Reading, Writing, Listening, and Speaking.


Proof of a Guaranteed Investment Certificate of at least $10,000 CAD: This needs to be from an eligible Canadian financial institution

Most recent educational transcript

Letter of Acceptance from a Canadian designated learning institution

Proof of full payment of tuition for the candidate’s first year

Proof of upfront medical exam

No comment

دیدگاهتان را بنویسید

نشانی ایمیل شما منتشر نخواهد شد. بخش‌های موردنیاز علامت‌گذاری شده‌اند *